Himmatwala - 2013

Sajid Khan’s Himmatwala is the remake of 1983’s classic hit also named Himmatwala that film had Jeetendra and Sridevi in lead roles. Whereas Sajid Khan’s film features Ajay Devgn and star actress from south Tamannah. Music of old Himmatwala was composed by Bappi Lahiri and this album has Sajid-Wajid as music directors. The soundtrack has five tracks among them two songs (Naino Mein Sapna and Taki Taki) are Bappi Lahiri’s composition for which Sajid-Wajid has rearranged the music and Sameer has put some new words along with Indeevar’s original lyrics.

Two of rest three songs are composed by Sajid-Wajid with lyrics by Sameer and one retro disco track TGIF is by Sachin-Jigar with lyrics by Mayur Puri. All rest three songs has the 80’s flavor.

Himmatwala Songs Lyrics and videos can be seen through below songs list.


Lyrics: Himmatwala (2013)

  1. Naino Mein Sapna / Tathaiya – Amit Kumar, Shreya Ghoshal
  2. Taki Taki – Mika Singh, Shreya Ghoshal
  3. Dhoka Dhoka – Sunidhi Chauhan, Bappi Lahiri, Mamta Sharma
  4. Bum Pe Laat – Shaan
  5. Thank God its Friday – Sunidhi Chauhan

Videos: Himmatwala

  1. Himmatwala Trailer
  2. Naino Mein Sapna – Video Song
  3. Taki Taki – Video Song
  4. Bum Pe Laat – Video Song
  5. Thank God It’s Friday – Video Song – Sonakshi Sinha
  6. Dhoka Dhoka – Video Song – featuring five girls